MET Opera 2018-19

We are proud to be able to continue our operatic offerings with the new 2018-19 season of the MET Opera. Each opera is filmed live from New York’s Metropolitan Opera in HD and will be screened once, always on a Sunday at 4pm.

Below the season with poster and date from each opera. Click on a highlighted title for more information (not all sessions are online yet, but you can call to book immediately).

There are 10 productions in the season. MET Opera is an event film with different pricing set by the MET.

AIDA
Sunday, 25 Nov, 4:00pm
featuring Anna Netrebko

SAMSON ET DALILA
Sunday, 9 Dec, 4:00pm
directed by Darko Tresnjak

FANCIULLA DEL WEST
Sunday, 10 March, 4:00pm
Puccini’s gun slinging heroine

MARNIE
Sunday, 7 April, 4:00pm
inspired by Alfred Hitchcock

LA TRAVIATA
Sunday, 5 May, 4:00pm
Verdi’s classic in the new season

ADRIANA LECOUVREUR
Sunday, 26 May, 4:00pm
featuring Anna Netrebko

CARMEN
Sunday, 9 June, 4:00pm
featuring Clémentine Margaine

FILLE DU RÉGIMENT
Sunday, 30 June, 4:00pm
Vocal fireworks on stage

WALKÜRE
Sunday, 28 July, 4:00pm
Wagnerian event classic

DIALOGUES DES CARMÉLITES
Sunday, 18 August, 4:00pm
Poulenc’s modern masterpiece

 

Back to showing now.